Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  


You are here: Index > AEF Group > Suggestions > Topic : Bug Fixed!

A2 Hosting

News:

Group Message
Hello Guest,

Welcome to the AEF Board. AEF is getting better and better and is also becoming more popular.
Take a few seconds to Register, its free, and it inspires us to work harder and improve on whatever we can improve on.
Give us some feedback, and tell your buddies about AEF!

Thanks,
The AEF Team



Threaded Mode | Print  

 Bug Fixed!, Recomendation for bug fixed subject. (4 Replies, Read 10454 times)
Stuperfied
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 10
Status:
Its a vicious cycle, this is the order it happens in.
1. User runs setup program.
2. User gets mysql error.
Quote

Could not make the query numbered : 234
MySQL Error No : 1364
MySQL Error : Field 'realname' doesn't have a default value

3. User re-inputs admin password and tries again.
4. User gets mysql error.
Quote

Warning: mysql_query() [:]http://www.mysql.com/doc]: Table 'aef_apps' already exists in E:\www\localhost\aef\setup\mysql.php on line 787

The Following Errors were found :
Could not make the query numbered : 0
MySQL Error No : 1050
MySQL Error : Table 'aef_apps' already exists


5. User seeks help on AEF support forum.
6. User will now delete the mysql database and modify the mysql.php file as such.
Quote

//Admin Account
$queries[] = "INSERT INTO ".$dbprefix."users
SET username = '$ad_username',
realname='Admin',
users_text='Admin',
www='//',
sig=' ',
avatar=' ',
ppic=' ',
secret_question=' ',
secret_answer=' ',
user_settings=' ',
password = '$ad_pass',
salt = '$salt',
email = '$ad_email',
r_time = '".time()."',
r_ip = '".$_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR']."',
u_member_group = '1',
act_status = '1'";

7. The setup program will now work.
8. The success page shows and the user clicks to see the new forum.
9. User gets a blank screen.

I dont know how to fix this next step yet but who knows, maybe the user wont get the blank screen I got.

The setup's mysql query is also very large and may time out when run on laggy or remote mysql servers as is what happened to me. I suggest running it in 2 seperate stages. Also I suggest checking if tables exist before creating just incase the setup program fails and needs to be run a second time.

Edited by Stuperfied : June 29, 2008, 3:17 am
IP: --   

Bug Fixed!
Stuperfied
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 10
Status:
Ok, I fixed the last part now and the message board now works. The problem is about line 126 or so in the sessions.php file. The line number might be a little off in yours as ive chopped mine a bit since I started.
Quote

[sessions.php]
$qresult = makequery("INSERT INTO ".$dbtables['sessions']."
    SET sid = '$id',
    uid = '-1',
    time = '".time()."',
    data = '',
    ip = '".($_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'])."',
    last_activity = '',
    activity = ''");


Edited by Stuperfied : June 29, 2008, 5:08 am
IP: --   

Bug Fixed!
No'|'oneS
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 2
Status:
Just registered to thank you! been looking to fix this problem for a while.
[Edit] ok so part fixed, lets me get past setup but logon still blank :(

Quote From : Stuperfied June 29, 2008, 5:01 am
Ok, I fixed the last part now and the message board now works. The problem is about line 126 or so in the sessions.php file. The line number might be a little off in yours as ive chopped mine a bit since I started.
Quote

[sessions.php]
$qresult = makequery("INSERT INTO ".$dbtables['sessions']."
    SET sid = '$id',
    uid = '-1',
    time = '".time()."',
    data = '',
    ip = '".($_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'])."',
    last_activity = '',
    activity = ''");


Edited by No'|'oneS : June 28, 2010, 4:53 pm
IP: --   

Bug Fixed!
Drazen
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 2
Status:
I'm having the same problem... first part worked (realname issue), then changed the sessions file with the quoted code and still a blank screen ..hmmm

Pity, because it looks like a nice forum. Any help??

EDIT TO ADD: I've sorted it out as follows from another thread. Hope this helps others, you need to switch strict mode off on MySQL (took out the parameter 'STRICT_TRANS_TABLES' from the MySQL server) and it will install ok from the start without any file editing...
Quote From : Drazen November 21, 2010, 4:34 pm
Quote From : pulkit December 21, 2007, 7:37 am
This seems to be an error due to MySQL Strict Mode.
Switch of strict mode
You are king!!! That worked, I have MySQL 5  :xd:


Edited by Drazen : November 21, 2010, 4:45 pm
IP: --   

« Previous    Next »

Threaded Mode | Print  



Jump To :


Members who read this topic
, pulkit, Shadoww, jlhaslip, Alexandre, parscon, kab012345, oxlo, junktext, jacot, Joshy, BMR777, funman1, chukoo, gameo, Armando_G, Puccagirl, fabledevil145, jacob, HegemonJSG, Stuperfied, whinis, gurayy, altdas, Drakk, WebTurk, Alex, ipulxd, benimabe, mSv, buddy0228, mikele, Coach, sjay, mn95616, reaveyo, Haibara, longmian, tuckan, VasiliyRS, CoreIssue, kevinkostic, XemiX, Yagiz, No'|'oneS, ThePhantom, frytec, Tyrius, Drazen, gvhools


Users viewing this topic
1 guests, 0 users.

A2 Hosting

All times are GMT. The time now is October 15, 2019, 11:47 am.

  Powered By AEF 1.1.0 Preview © 2007-2011 AEF Group. All rights reservedQueries: 13  |  Page Created In:0.048