Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  


You are here: Index > Advanced Electron Forums > General Support > Topic : Migrated domain to different server - not working now

A2 Hosting

News:

Group Message
Hello Guest,

Welcome to the AEF Board. AEF is getting better and better and is also becoming more popular.
Take a few seconds to Register, its free, and it inspires us to work harder and improve on whatever we can improve on.
Give us some feedback, and tell your buddies about AEF!

Thanks,
The AEF Team



Threaded Mode | Print  

 Migrated domain to different server - not working now (4 Replies, Read 5076 times)
david_c
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 2
Status:
I migrated the domain with the forum to a different server. Now, the forum doesn;t load. There is an error that says "unable to select database".
I'm sure there is an easy fix, I just need help - fast! All of the users are without the forum - whoops!
Thanks for any advice!

David
IP: --   

Migrated domain to different server - not working now
jlhaslip
Group: Support
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 1949
Status:

Local / private text here
How did you 'migrate' the Forum to another Server? What procedure did you use?

If you simply copied the files and Database, the result will be that the universal.php will not be valid. It contains the DB connection information and other bits the Forum uses for navigating the site.
Also, there are entries in the Registry Table that need changing.

Let us know if you are able to modify these things or do you need further information?


-----------------------
Board Image
IP: --   

Migrated domain to different server - not working now
aryan
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Newbie
Posts: 50
Status:
facing same problem can you please tell me where in forum there is need to change the registry settings

means i have changed the universal.php with new username and password and database name .

I have same domain name just changed the server .
Now what ?

Edited by aryan : September 28, 2012, 11:45 am

-----------------------
we have done some modifications in AEF
IP: --   

Migrated domain to different server - not working now
cristrixy
Group: Universal Moderator
Post Group: Working Member
Posts: 211
Status:
Code
Re: Just for aryan



Code
I have same domain name just changed the server .

Now what ?
       


Code
You replace the  2008-2012 Techbits . All rights reserved  with 2007-2011 AEF-GROUP All rights reserved


First


Edited by cristrixy : September 28, 2012, 4:27 pm

-----------------------
:D
IP: --   

« Previous    Next »

Threaded Mode | Print  



Jump To :


Members who read this topic
, jlhaslip, david_c, aryan, phobosyeo, echo_of_thunder, entergeozax, n7yo, AKC, kword, VasiliyRS, chuck, ltrappett, dtmackenzie, cristrixy, CruzBishop


Users viewing this topic
1 guests, 0 users.

A2 Hosting

All times are GMT. The time now is December 12, 2019, 5:20 am.

  Powered By AEF 1.1.0 Preview © 2007-2011 AEF Group. All rights reservedQueries: 13  |  Page Created In:0.048