Advanced Electron Forum Community


Topic : help | how do i install language pack


Posted By: yaniv_z9 on September 6, 2008, 6:07 pm
i add the language pack to languages folder

but i don't what do next/

i don't see language section in the admin panel

  help me :cry:

Edited by yaniv_z9 : September 6, 2008, 6:07 pm

Posted By: jlhaslip on September 6, 2008, 7:09 pm | Post: 1
Admin Panel > Control Panel > General Settings > scroll down to see the drop-down Select for Languages.

h t t p://www.{account domain}/{folder}/index.php?act=admin&adact=conpan&seadact=genset

(remove spaces in h t t p)
(replace {account domain} and {folder} with correct details for your Hosting account)


Edited by jlhaslip : September 6, 2008, 7:22 pm

-----------------------
Board Image

Posted By: yaniv_z9 on September 7, 2008, 4:00 am | Post: 2
i have change the language but

now i cant see nothing

what happened ?

this is it

http://yaniv.43i.net/aeforum/index.php?act=admin&adact=conpan



Edited by yaniv_z9 : September 7, 2008, 4:16 am

Posted By: jlhaslip on September 7, 2008, 12:55 pm | Post: 3
Quote From : yaniv_z9 September 7, 2008, 4:00 am
i have change the language but

now i cant see nothing

what happened ?

this is it

http://yaniv.43i.net/aeforum/index.php?act=admin&adact=conpan


Please start a new Topic.
also, that is a password protected Forum? I can't see the Admin Panel. Permissions Error.

I would suggest you do a fresh install and try again. using the database backup... you did a backup first, right?


-----------------------
Board Image

Posted By: yaniv_z9 on September 7, 2008, 2:49 pm | Post: 4
i don't need backup this the second day the forum exists

but i will reinstall it anyway

Posted By: yaniv_z9 on September 7, 2008, 4:14 pm | Post: 5
and thanks anyway  ;-D

Powered By AEF 1.1.0 Preview © 2007-2011 AEF Group. All rights reserved