Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  


You are here: Index > Advanced Electron Forums > Bugs > Bugs Fixed > Topic : Backslash bug when previewing

A2 Hosting

News:

Group Message
Hello Guest,

Welcome to the AEF Board. AEF is getting better and better and is also becoming more popular.
Take a few seconds to Register, its free, and it inspires us to work harder and improve on whatever we can improve on.
Give us some feedback, and tell your buddies about AEF!

Thanks,
The AEF Team



Threaded Mode | Print  

 Backslash bug when previewing (6 Replies, Read 9154 times)
Shinsou
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Newbie
Posts: 61
Status:

Gone.
When I do something like:

hi's

and preview it, it adds backslashes [escape_slashes; \ ] to the single-quote.

-----------------------
Gone
IP: --   

Backslash bug when previewing
kab012345
Group: Member
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 966
Status:

Super Dooper Moderator :) guess who?
We are aware of this..

I really hope this is fixed in 1.0.7 too! :cry: Will make my forum look bad on the users..

-----------------------
Retired Support Staff  :nerd:
IP: --   

Backslash bug when previewing
Shinsou
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Newbie
Posts: 61
Status:

Gone.
Way I fixed it:
/themes/{YOUR_THEME}/editpost_theme.php

Find:
<td class="errc"><textarea name="post" rows="13" cols="85" id="post" onchange="storeCaret(this);" onkeyup="storeCaret(this);" onclick="storeCaret(this);" onselect="storeCaret(this);" /><?php echo ( (isset($_POST['post'])) ? $_POST['post'] : $post['post'] );?></textarea>

Replace with:
<td class="errc"><textarea name="post" rows="13" cols="85" id="post" onchange="storeCaret(this);" onkeyup="storeCaret(this);" onclick="storeCaret(this);" onselect="storeCaret(this);" /><?php echo stripslashes(( (isset($_POST['post'])) ? $_POST['post'] : $post['post'] ));?></textarea>

Of course, this is just another crude way of mines to do it - as some might use \' for codes. Wait, I just tested. The \'s was not removed when previewing if you normally typed it out.

Edited by Shinsou : May 11, 2008, 4:31 pm

-----------------------
Gone
IP: --   

Backslash bug when previewing
kab012345
Group: Member
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 966
Status:

Super Dooper Moderator :) guess who?
You FIXED IT? This is GREAT, thanks! You are making everything I have wanted fixed, hehe. :kiss: Going to tell Dev team..

-----------------------
Retired Support Staff  :nerd:
IP: --   

Backslash bug when previewing
oxlo
Group: Member
Post Group: Elite Member
Posts: 353
Status:
Hi.

I tested it in my web and works fine.

Thanks for fixed it.

Good work.

Regards.

Edited by oxlo : May 11, 2008, 7:25 pm

-----------------------
RETIRED DEVELOPER

Board Image
http://www.denkinews.org
http://www.desarrollo-mkportal.org
==========================
"They said it to me and one forgot me
I saw it and understood it
I did it and learned it"
IP: --   

Backslash bug when previewing
Armando_G
Group: Themer
Post Group: Working Member
Posts: 127
Status:

tabular meh!
nice fix.. :D and it works perfectly for me too..


-----------------------
Board Image
IP: --   

« Previous    Next »

Threaded Mode | Print  



Jump To :


Members who read this topic
, pulkit, krates, jlhaslip, kab012345, Lewtheo, Kimi, oxlo, eZ--eZ, Commifreak, noamh, brutus, britishnproud, zeuder, kyledude92107, Armando_G, daris, jowox, Shinsou, ritchi2, fanxies, jaf, FiwiPITO, vsshriakant, JMSBeta, Kansuke, Ivan, kingstun, ricardorcb, Drakk, satanista, itpages, robel, steeld, Alex, execguy, -gone-, nfsalon, benimabe, BigMart, andras, Eterea, shaolinsoccer, nikan, jay, Dirkb, PeterMartin, Miracl, everready, downesam, rudolf


Users viewing this topic
1 guests, 0 users.

A2 Hosting

All times are GMT. The time now is October 14, 2019, 11:39 am.

  Powered By AEF 1.1.0 Preview © 2007-2011 AEF Group. All rights reservedQueries: 13  |  Page Created In:0.058