Advanced Electron Forum Community


Topic : Polish language


1

Posted By: tommass on February 20, 2008, 10:50 am
Hi!

J want to translate AEF on polish language.
This language uses special characters.
How to change an encoding, to see this characters?
In this moment I translated one file and forum is not working. When I go back to oryginal english file, everything is ok.

Posted By: pulkit on February 20, 2008, 5:48 pm | Post: 1
Which character set do you want to use ?

-----------------------
Board Image

AEF now featuring in Softaculous - Auto Installer : http://www.softaculous.com
Rate for AEF - http://www.softaculous.com/softwares/forums/AEF

Posted By: tommass on February 20, 2008, 11:15 pm | Post: 2
ISO-8859-2 will be perfect.

I think, utf-8 will be good too.

Posted By: atsuki on March 15, 2008, 3:32 pm | Post: 3
How the progress of translation? Jak mozna spytac :)

-----------------------------
Edit:

In hl_themes.php you mast change encoding to iso 8859-2 and the traslation file you mast convert to iso 8859-2. It works :)

Maybe we will merge our efforts? :)


Edited by atsuki : March 15, 2008, 5:06 pm

Posted By: tommass on March 15, 2008, 9:03 pm | Post: 4
J still have problem with encoding. It's no sense to do it, before I find the way, to see the special characters.
Znaczy ze jak znajde sposob na polskie znaki, to zabiore sie za robote. :)

Posted By: atsuki on March 15, 2008, 9:41 pm | Post: 5
Ok.. so. How to make polish translation to work i AEF I know.. but I have another problem (see http://aef.krecio.pl/alpha/ ) Category name, text in forum option.. without PL characters, also in post.. :( (test here: ąśćęłź)/edit: it works ^^


Edited by atsuki : March 16, 2008, 11:19 pm

Posted By: tommass on March 16, 2008, 11:49 am | Post: 6
I'm sorry for everybody, who don't understand Polish. But speeking in barbarian languages, is not my best. ;)

Słuchaj, wszystko co napiszemy w postach ląduje w bazie danych. Jeśli ta baza jest w UTF-8, to będziemy widzieli polskie znaki w postach i wszędzie gdzie user coś wpisuje. Problem jest ze zrobieniem tłumaczenia plików forum. Jak wrzucam polskie znaki to forum pada... Nie wiem co z tym zrobić.

Posted By: tommy on March 16, 2008, 12:08 pm | Post: 7
Quote From : atsuki March 15, 2008, 9:41 pm
Ok.. so. How to make polish translation to work i AEF I know.. but I have another problem (see http://atsuki.in5.pl/forum/) Category name, text in forum option.. without PL characters, also in post.. :( (test here: ąśćęłź)/edit: it works ^^


Read through this thread and you'll find the answer: http://www.anelectron.com/board/index.php?tid=429&tpg=2

AEF not yet support utf-8 encoding


-----------------------
Webmaster forum
Drupal themes

Posted By: atsuki on March 16, 2008, 10:49 pm | Post: 8
But I not talking about utf-8 .. iso-8859-2 will be good as well.


Edited by atsuki : March 16, 2008, 11:42 pm

Posted By: umitkenan on April 21, 2008, 8:24 pm | Post: 9
Hi,

I think, your problem is PHP's HTMLENTITIES function. It is used for cleaning some unwanted characters (for security). But this functions support only English characters.

Your entries encoded to 8859-1 first, then the new entry encoded again (this time, encoded to utf-8).

If you change 148th line of functions.php with the following, your problem may be solved.

Code
//$string =
htmlentities($string, ENT_QUOTES, 'ISO-8859-1');

Just add two slashes in front of the line.

Ümit Kenan Gönüllü
Joomla! Accredited Translator

Posted By: tommass on April 21, 2008, 11:06 pm | Post: 10
THX!
Now I can write polish characters in language pack files and forum works.
But I still can't see them corectly...

Posted By: rol on May 2, 2008, 12:43 pm | Post: 11
Quote From : umitkenan April 21, 2008, 8:24 pm
If you change 148th line of functions.php with the following, your problem may be solved.

Code
//$string =
htmlentities($string, ENT_QUOTES, 'ISO-8859-1');

Just add two slashes in front of the line.

Ümit Kenan Gönüllü
Joomla! Accredited Translator


Thanks !!!!!

I "added two slashes in front of the line" and this problem is solved.

Affter this I replace 'ISO-8859-1' to 'windows-1251' and problem is solved too.

Edited by rol : May 2, 2008, 12:45 pm

Posted By: le1t00 on June 23, 2008, 8:55 am | Post: 12
Kurcze ;/ Czyli lipa z polskiego języka?
Someone have Polish language pack? If it work I can translate it :) Must be in iso-8859-2

Posted By: AirAvalanche10 on August 4, 2012, 4:01 pm | Post: 13
Nie ma polskiego tłumaczenia?Translation:Is not Polish translation?

-----------------------
I can't good english. I'm Polish :)

Posted By: Sammael on August 5, 2012, 6:28 pm | Post: 14
Hi!

AirAvalanche10, you must wait. I am from Poland and I'm working on it. The project is... little death, and I have no so much time, but it will soon released. :)

Best regards,
Sammael

Posted By: AirAvalanche10 on August 6, 2012, 6:55 pm | Post: 15
shame: (

-----------------------
I can't good english. I'm Polish :)

Posted By: Sammael on August 7, 2012, 5:31 pm | Post: 16
Why? I think it's good then I am working on it.

Posted By: AirAvalanche10 on August 8, 2012, 3:30 pm | Post: 17
Shame because there is still polish language.It's good that you're working on it :)Up- Thank you!

Edited by AirAvalanche10 : August 8, 2012, 3:32 pm

-----------------------
I can't good english. I'm Polish :)

Posted By: AirAvalanche10 on August 13, 2012, 4:35 pm | Post: 18
I do translation, but worse.
Ale mam spolszczenie pliku active_lang.php!Oczywiście-to tylko BETA, więc poprawiajcie i publikujcie!Oraz dawajcie swoje tłumaczenia!
Poprawione, ale są krzaczki.
Drugi działa, pierwszy nie.

Edited by AirAvalanche10 : August 18, 2012, 2:09 pm

-----------------------
I can't good english. I'm Polish :)

Posted By: Sammael on September 30, 2012, 10:24 am | Post: 19
OK, I am still translating AEF. (I have canceled it, but again do this...)

Posted By: Waldemar on January 2, 2013, 9:00 pm | Post: 20
nawet nie wiesz ilu masz kibiców- czekamy z niecierpliwością

Posted By: Sammael on January 4, 2013, 4:53 pm | Post: 21
Tłumaczenie zostało zawieszone dopóki projekt AEF nie zostanie "zreanimowany".

Posted By: Waldemar on January 7, 2013, 10:24 pm | Post: 22
wszyscy ci kibicują i czekają z niecierpliwością

Posted By: Waldemar on January 14, 2013, 1:08 am | Post: 23
Zacząłem tłumaczenie offline ale wychodzą krzaczki, co jest nie tak? zmieniłem content i nic, nie jestem programistą tylko mi się nudzi.

Posted By: Sammael on January 14, 2013, 6:36 pm | Post: 24
Po co to tłumaczyć? Skorzystaj z innego software.

Powered By AEF 1.1.0 Preview © 2007-2011 AEF Group. All rights reserved