Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  


You are here: Index > Advanced Electron Forums > Mods > Topic : Word Censor Installer

A2 Hosting

News:

Group Message
Hello Guest,

Welcome to the AEF Board. AEF is getting better and better and is also becoming more popular.
Take a few seconds to Register, its free, and it inspires us to work harder and improve on whatever we can improve on.
Give us some feedback, and tell your buddies about AEF!

Thanks,
The AEF Team



Threaded Mode | Print  

 Word Censor Installer (14 Replies, Read 10618 times)
Lewtheo
Group: Member
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 579
Status:
As requested the mod is now complete

Installation
  • Download the attached file
  • Upload the contents to your root board directory
  • Run the install script
  • After installation is complete - delete the script
Then the word censors will be installed  :)

Download

Direct download: Click here
Or the attachment

Support

Any problems that you find please report to us and we will fix it a.s.a.p.. Note: You must be logged in for the installation to work..

Thanks,
Lewtheo

-----------------------
Swoova - the next generation social network experience.
IP: --   

Word Censor Installer
Positron
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Member
Posts: 106
Status:

An Electron with +ve charge
Thanks for this mod.


-----------------------
Board Image
IP: --   

Word Censor Installer
Bug
Group: Member
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 518
Status:

AEF Friend
Once again, another sensational mod, Lewtheo!

Thanks for sharing!

-----------------------
Board Image
Don't Bug Me Whilst I Rip!!
IP: --   

Word Censor Installer
jlhaslip
Group: Support
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 1949
Status:

Local / private text here
works great...

Adds words like a Son of a ######... now, does anybody know is the censor function works? or how to set it on?

I can't find anything in the ACP for allowing/disallowing the Word Filter feature.
Did a phpMyadmin on the Registry Table and no indication there.
Can't find a function in the function.php, either... but I need more coffee...  :))



-----------------------
Board Image
IP: --   

Word Censor Installer
Lewtheo
Group: Member
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 579
Status:
Quote From : jlhaslip October 21, 2007, 1:00 pm
works great...

Adds words like a Son of a ######... now, does anybody know is the censor function works? or how to set it on?

I can't find anything in the ACP for allowing/disallowing the Word Filter feature.
Did a phpMyadmin on the Registry Table and no indication there.
Can't find a function in the function.php, either... but I need more coffee...  :))



The function works by "scanning" all the main text fields in the board database and when it detects the word it reads the value its finding and replaces it with the one you've set from the database

At current there is no way to disable it (other than deleting all your list) and to enable it is to use this mod and insert the list.. else wise there is no direct way of disabling it, its there to "protect" your board

And thats what it does, very well as well -> changes all the posts/topics/titles/descriptions/usernames/signatures

You name it.. it can do it  :P


-----------------------
Swoova - the next generation social network experience.
IP: --   

Word Censor Installer
jlhaslip
Group: Support
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 1949
Status:

Local / private text here
Well it isn't doing a very good job of censoring

http://www.jlhaslip.trap17.com/snews/forum/index.php?tid=3 < br />
I'm thinking the function isn't enabled (or written yet), and I can't find a method to enable it. Can you figure out if it is working on your test set-up?


-----------------------
Board Image
IP: --   

Word Censor Installer
krates
Group: Themer
Post Group: Working Member
Posts: 219
Status:

AEF Themer but on a study leave
well there is already a word censor in the admin cp you can check it under the Posts and Messages category and that works great

-----------------------
Back from hell  :xd:
IP: --   

Word Censor Installer
jlhaslip
Group: Support
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 1949
Status:

Local / private text here
I have added the file using bthe Mod. That went very well, thanks, but the actual censor is not working to censor the titles, descriptions or postings.
I need to know if the function works and how to enable it.


-----------------------
Board Image
IP: --   

Word Censor Installer
pulkit
Group: Administrator
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 2396
Status:
There is a word censorship feature in the Admin CP.
Is something wrong with it.

-----------------------
Board Image

AEF now featuring in Softaculous - Auto Installer : http://www.softaculous.com
Rate for AEF - http://www.softaculous.com/softwares/forums/AEF
IP: --   

Word Censor Installer
jlhaslip
Group: Support
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 1949
Status:

Local / private text here
It is not censoring the words as added by the Installer referenced in this Topic.
But the words are listed in the ACP.  So, yes, if the word censor function is written, and enabled by default, it appears there is a problem with it.


-----------------------
Board Image
IP: --   

Word Censor Installer
pulkit
Group: Administrator
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 2396
Status:
It seems like it is censoring only the posts and not the titles and description.
Will correct it.

-----------------------
Board Image

AEF now featuring in Softaculous - Auto Installer : http://www.softaculous.com
Rate for AEF - http://www.softaculous.com/softwares/forums/AEF
IP: --   

Word Censor Installer
jlhaslip
Group: Support
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 1949
Status:

Local / private text here
Thank you, pulkit.


-----------------------
Board Image
IP: --   

Word Censor Installer
Lewtheo
Group: Member
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 579
Status:
I forgot to mention..

If you want to add more words to the installer prior to installation simply open the text file and add them

One per line using the same division marks that I have

Thanks  :)


-----------------------
Swoova - the next generation social network experience.
IP: --   

Word Censor Installer
govil
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 1
Status:
Hey i want words censorship for title help me urgent
IP: --   

« Previous    Next »

Threaded Mode | Print  



Jump To :


Members who read this topic
SilverSonic, erased, ralphigo, Rdogg999, shortcircuit, Docstar, CyberTrouble, ctgo, Taz, REDSEW, topptcorg, cristrixy, govil, xfiles666, subzero, CptJackRabbit, antros


Users viewing this topic
1 guests, 0 users.

A2 Hosting

All times are GMT. The time now is October 15, 2019, 12:27 pm.

  Powered By AEF 1.1.0 Preview © 2007-2011 AEF Group. All rights reservedQueries: 13  |  Page Created In:0.106