Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  


You are here: Index > Advanced Electron Forums > Development > Topic : hs highslide

A2 Hosting

News:

Group Message
Hello Guest,

Welcome to the AEF Board. AEF is getting better and better and is also becoming more popular.
Take a few seconds to Register, its free, and it inspires us to work harder and improve on whatever we can improve on.
Give us some feedback, and tell your buddies about AEF!

Thanks,
The AEF Team



Threaded Mode | Print  

 hs highslide, AEF must have (3 Replies, Read 5918 times)
christianfermin
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 35
Status:
Overview: I've been trying to implement this hs highslide for AEF, but I got stuck.
this is how it looks , you can place images and youtube videos.


This is how it looks with youtube.
http://www.phpbb3bbcodes.com/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=107

this is how it looks with images.
http://highslide.com/


Instructions:



1. you must download this file
http://www.mediafire.com/?jeymu35monm

2. install the one folder of hshighslide in the root directory of the domain/ I guess

example:

http://highslide.com/#installation

my progress:

this is what I did

[b]find
</head> and place this code



Code

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://yourdomain.com/highslide/highslide-with-gallery.js">< ;/script>
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="http://yourdomain.com/highslide/highslide.css" />



<script type="text/javascript">
hs.graphicsDir = '../highslide/graphics/';
hs.align = 'center';
hs.transitions = ['expand', 'crossfade'];
hs.outlineType = 'glossy-dark';
hs.wrapperClassName = 'dark';
hs.fadeInOut = true;
//hs.dimmingOpacity = 0.75;

// Add the controlbar
if (hs.addSlideshow) hs.addSlideshow({
//slideshowGroup: 'group1',
interval: 5000,
repeat: false,
useControls: true,
fixedControls: 'fit',
overlayOptions: {
opacity: .6,
position: 'bottom center',
hideOnMouseOut: true
}
});


</script>



the above code shold be fine just the way it is except change the domain of course.

problem:
now this is where I'm stuck :

we must parse this html code into bbcode in order for the forum to understand it . I guess because the code below will display the images I think.  It can be modify to work with youtube also.


Code
<a href="http:// yourimage/full-image.jpg" class="highslide"
        onclick="return hs.expand(this)">
    <img src="http://images/thumbnail.jpg" alt="Highslide JS"
        title="Click to enlarge" height="120" width="107" /></a>



well, I tried this thus far, no sucees, i placed it into main/functions/bbfunctions:

Code
// hs gallery
$text = preg_replace("/\[himg\](.*)photobucket.com\/albums\/yy77\/monta(.*)\[\/himg \]/Usi", "<a href=\"http://i779.photobucket.com/albums/yy77/montamela\\2\" class=\"highslide\"
        onclick=\"return hs.expand (this)\">  <div class=\"highslide-gallery\">
<img src=\"http://i779.photobucket.com/albums/yy77/monta\\2\" alt=\"Highslide JS\"
        height=\"120\" width=\"107\" /> </div> </a>", $text);


Nfsalon seem pretty knowledgeable .  think you can implement this mod for AEF.  :)


Edited by christianfermin : December 17, 2009, 11:32 pm
IP: --   

hs highslide
nfsalon
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Newbie
Posts: 81
Status:
Thanks man, gonna use it :]

-----------------------
Board Image
IP: --   

hs highslide
christianfermin
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 35
Status:
:D I'm done with It. GREAT!

It works pretty nice! with the forum.


watch sample
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DuF5q0A-0eQ


Edited by christianfermin : December 26, 2009, 12:50 am
IP: --   

« Previous    Next »

Threaded Mode | Print  



Jump To :


Members who read this topic
, jlhaslip, nfsalon, Haibara, acidtech, Buster, christianfermin, VasiliyRS, velias, cristrixy, rustyrobot, faldoroc, Milestone, CruzBishop


Users viewing this topic
1 guests, 0 users.

A2 Hosting

All times are GMT. The time now is July 18, 2019, 12:43 am.

  Powered By AEF 1.1.0 Preview © 2007-2011 AEF Group. All rights reservedQueries: 13  |  Page Created In:0.051